Wednesday, January 14, 2015

Cover Reveals: Hard to Be Good and Hard to Let Go by Laura Kaye



Hard to Be Good (Hard Ink #3.5) by Laura Kaye

Release Date: April 7, 2015
Genre: Contemporary, Romance
Publisher: Avon Impulse (HarperCollins)
Goodreads • Amazon • Amazon CA • Amazon UK
B&N • iTunes • Kobo

Hard Ink Tattoo owner Jeremy Rixey has taken on his brother’s stateside fight against the forces that nearly killed Nick and his Special Forces team a year before. Now, Jeremy’s whole world has been turned upside down—not the least of which by a brilliant, quiet blond man who tempts Jeremy to settle down for the first time ever.

Recent kidnapping victim Charlie Merritt has always been better with computers than people, so when he’s drawn into the SF team’s investigation of his army colonel father’s corruption, he’s surprised to find acceptance and friendship—especially since his father never accepted who Charlie was. Even more surprising is the heated tension Charlie feels with sexy, tattooed Jeremy, Charlie’s opposite in almost every way.

With tragedy and chaos all around them, temptation flashes hot, and Jeremy and Charlie can’t help but wonder why they’re trying so hard to be good…



Hard to Let Go (Hard Ink #4) by Laura Kaye

Release Date: June 30, 2015
Genre: Contemporary, Romance
Publisher: Avon Impulse (HarperCollins)
Pages: 384
Goodreads  Amazon  Amazon CA  Amazon UK
B&N  iTunes  Kobo

Five dishonored soldiers.
Former Special Forces.
One last mission.
These are the men of Hard Ink.

Beckett Murda hates to dwell on the past. But his investigation into the ambush that killed half his Special Forces team and ended his Army career gives him little choice. Just when his team learns how powerful their enemies are, hard-ass Beckett encounters his biggest complication yet—a seductive, feisty Katherine Rixey.

A tough, stubborn prosecutor, Kat visits her brothers' Hard Ink Tattoo shop following a bad break-up—and finds herself staring down the barrel of a stranger's gun. Beckett is hard-bodied and sexy as hell, but he's also the most infuriating man ever. Worse, Kat's brothers are at war with the criminals her office is investigating. When Kat joins the fight, she lands straight in Beckett's sights . . . and in his arms. Not to mention their enemies' crosshairs. Now Beckett and Kat must set aside their differences to work together, because the only thing sweeter than justice is finding love and never letting go.



And don't miss the other books in the Hard Ink series:




Praise for the Hard Ink Series

For Hard as You Can:

"TOP PICK! There is a sinister and desperate edge to this tale that will keep readers glued to their seats. Kaye has dark romantic suspense nailed!"
          ~ RT Book Reviews Magazine

"Hard as You Can is another five star read. The characters Ms. Kaye has created are wonderfully broken and the drama is gritty, but the burgeoning romance and the tight-knitted relationship of the team leaves you with a sense of redemption. A must read series!"
          ~ San Francisco Book Review

For Hard as It Gets:

"Edgy, sexy and full of suspense! A great read from a great new author!"
          ~ #1 NYT Bestselling Author J.R. Ward

"Sizzling romance... The intriguing tattoo parlor and military background will appeal to fans of Suzanne Brockmann and Lindsay McKenna."
          ~ Publishers Weekly Review

"Kaye's depiction of sexual tension and her sex scenes are masterful and this will appeal to fans of Maya Banks' KGI and Julia Ann Walker's Black Knight's series."
          ~ Booklist



About the Author

Laura is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of over twenty books in contemporary and paranormal romance. Growing up, Laura’s large extended family believed in the supernatural, and family lore involving angels, ghosts, and evil-eye curses cemented in Laura a life-long fascination with storytelling and all things paranormal. She lives in Maryland with her husband, two daughters, and cute-but-bad dog, and appreciates her view of the Chesapeake Bay every day.

Website   •   Facebook   •   Twitter   •   Newsletter





No comments:

Post a Comment

We'd love to hear what you think!